1(888) 849-2451
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Springfield, MA

Springfield has received 11 reviews, averaging:

4.6 of 5 Stars
4.6 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, MA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found the company on the internet, and they had some good reviews. Not knowing any other garage door companies, I decided to give them a try. The technician arrived at the beginning of the 2 hour window for the appointment, and gave me a few different options for repair. The work took about a half hour. I think the price may have been a little high, but they did waive the fee for the service call, so as long as the work and parts hold up, I am satisfied.
Ronald Sabetta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Garage door locking mechanism upgraded to a more modern system. So far, seems to be working better than the old one.
Richard Ericksberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Timely, friendly, efficient. Brian informed me of the issues and what it would cost before doing the work. Nothing changed after the work was done. I am a happy customer. Thanks!
David Nichols
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Minor lock problem with previously installed door. Showed up on time and fixed it, no problem.
Richard Ericksberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Springfield, MA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job by Brian [Ray helped too.] Explained everything. Looks great. Lots of comments on the color. Everything is working fine so far. The only issue I had is minor and that was I was given non-800 numbers [i.e. I assume they were regular long-distance] to call to respond to messages from the office.
Richard Ericksberg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ray is an example of a quality employee. He displayed great knowledge & workmanship when installing the doors. He was pleasant & patient in responding to my questions. I am very satisfied with service & purchase and would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.
Carol B.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Installer:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ron came to repair my door. Upon speaking with him, I decided to replace 2 doors. He was patient in responding to my questions without putting any pressure to replace them. He was both knowledgeable & courteous and represents your company in the best possible way!
Carol B.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, MA
2.750 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door2.750 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Your technician was a little late and seemed to be in a hurry. He complained that he had something going on tonight and wanted to get home. He may have known a lot about garage doors, but certainly didn't want to spend the time to talk to me about them. The lady at your office (Candy I believe) wasn't in much a better mood. I hope I caught these people on a bad day. The door does work now and is pretty quiet -- as the tech promised it would be.
Ted J
A Response from Walt Arvin:
I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our customer service standards. I have spoken to Ryan about his attitude and he understands that he can not share is frustrations with customers and should treat all customers the way he'd want to be treated. He apologizes as do I for your experience.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Ryan W
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Scott did a great job! Very happy with the service
Thomas W.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Scott Moses
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Ray solved the problem from a prior service. Ray really knew what he was doing and explained what he was doing and why. Highly reccommend Ray and your company!
Paul P
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Installer:
Garage Door Repair
Springfield, MA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Lenny was pleasant and knowledgable. He was able to explain everything to me so I could choose the right option for my needs. Your office called to tell me he was running a bit late. Everything together equals excellent service!
Gloria L
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Len Motuzick
(413) 992-6605
Amherst Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(7)
(413) 754-4416
East Longmeadow Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(10)
(413) 437-0370
Granby | South Hadley Area
4.45 out of 5 stars
(12)
(413) 863-6438
Greenfield Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Greenfield Reviews
  • Ashfield
  • Athol
  • Bernardston
  • Buckland
  • Colrain
  • Deerfield (1)
  • Gill
  • Greenfield (1)
  • Millers Falls
  • Montague
  • Northfield
  • Orange
  • Shelburne
  • Shelburne Falls
  • Turners Falls
  • Warwick
(413) 566-7053
Ludlow | Wilbraham Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(8)
(413) 324-8113
Monson | Palmer | Ware Area
5 out of 5 stars
(6)
Read All Monson | Palmer | Ware Reviews
(413) 203-4325
Northampton Area
4.36 out of 5 stars
(11)
(413) 233-4705
Springfield Area
4.5 out of 5 stars
(34)
(413) 551-9603
Stockbridge Area
  • Lee
  • North Hatfield
  • North Otis
  • Otis
  • Stockbridge
  • Tyringham
  • Washington
  • West Stockbridge
(508) 434-4201
Sturbridge | Southbridge Area
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Sturbridge | Southbridge Reviews
(413) 376-4945
Sunderland Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(413) 862-7137
Westfield Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
Precision Garage Door 1(888) 849-2451
158 Doty Circle, Suite A West Springfield MA 01089
MA License # 164141
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair