1(888) 849-2451
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

West Springfield, MA

West Springfield has received 10 reviews, averaging:

4.74 of 5 Stars
4.74 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
West Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very good service would call again if needed
Ronald Asselin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James did a great job in overhauling my two garage doors. I was amazed by how quickly the job was completed.
Jane R.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James was very polite and caring! I am more than pleased with the service he gave me. He did a very good job! I would definitely recommend Precision Door! Thank you!
Brenda C.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/09/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Thank you for honoring the valpak coupon I received a couple of days after you performed the work at our house.
Judy O.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Good service experience. Seems a bit expensive, but you showed up with 2 hours of my call.
Tom R
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Your technician was a total professional and did a superb job. It is because of him and his approach I decided to have new door openers installed. In my view you should be very proud to have him working for you. Thank you for a great product and a great job.
Thomas W.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
From the very first diagnostic visit james made, he proved himself to be thorough, prompt, affable - he showed a real skill for explaining what he was doing each step of the way, and the reasons why - and he carefully explained the array of options available to us. He did NOT rush. He was truly excellent!
Ly T.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/03/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
James assessed and explained the situation well. He was professional and courteous.
Tammy B.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
West Springfield, MA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent work - would not hesitate to reccommend to others.
Elizabeth C
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Matt Stickles
Install Garage Doors
West Springfield, MA
4.375 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.375 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with my technician's service, however, I was disappointed with Precision Door. I was told it would take 2 weeks for the door to arrive, yet it took 4 weeks -- you never followed up. I had to do all the follow-up.
Ann E
A Response from Walt Arvin:
Dear Ann. Thank you for your comments. Although I hate to read negatives about my company I can not solve issues with knowledge of what we're doing wrong. As I did on the phone, I would like to appologize and assure you that we have instituted a new order tracking system to make sure this doesn't happen again.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Len Motuzick
(413) 992-6605
Amherst Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(7)
(413) 754-4416
East Longmeadow Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(10)
(413) 437-0370
Granby | South Hadley Area
4.45 out of 5 stars
(12)
(413) 863-6438
Greenfield Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Greenfield Reviews
  • Ashfield
  • Athol
  • Bernardston
  • Buckland
  • Colrain
  • Deerfield (1)
  • Gill
  • Greenfield (1)
  • Millers Falls
  • Montague
  • Northfield
  • Orange
  • Shelburne
  • Shelburne Falls
  • Turners Falls
  • Warwick
(413) 566-7053
Ludlow | Wilbraham Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(8)
(413) 324-8113
Monson | Palmer | Ware Area
5 out of 5 stars
(6)
Read All Monson | Palmer | Ware Reviews
(413) 203-4325
Northampton Area
4.36 out of 5 stars
(11)
(413) 233-4705
Springfield Area
4.5 out of 5 stars
(34)
(413) 551-9603
Stockbridge Area
  • Lee
  • North Hatfield
  • North Otis
  • Otis
  • Stockbridge
  • Tyringham
  • Washington
  • West Stockbridge
(508) 434-4201
Sturbridge | Southbridge Area
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Sturbridge | Southbridge Reviews
(413) 376-4945
Sunderland Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(413) 862-7137
Westfield Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
Precision Garage Door 1(888) 849-2451
158 Doty Circle, Suite A West Springfield MA 01089
MA License # 164141
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair