1(888) 849-2451
Call Now! 1(888) 849-2451

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Western MA
has received 13 reviews, averaging 4.02 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technicians were very friendly and frank about the job that needed to be done citing the fact that the materials were original/contracted grade that came with the house over 10 years ago as a spring/coil broke and needed to be replaced as well as the cables on the track. Ed called me to tell me he could be there 30 minutes ahead of appointment time if I was available. The process took less than an hour. This is the second time I have used this company over the past 5 years.
JR
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Date: 01/12/2017
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was very good, he was on time and took care of my garage repair/alignments within 1/2 hour. I was very happy with the service and I would call them again in the future.
Michael Lorigan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision after reading through their website and I would highly recommend Precision Door Service. I was given a block of time to expect Brian and he was here quite a bit earlier. He was extremely knowledgeable and explained the problem with the spring. He was finished in 30 minutes. I will not hesitate to call Precision if I need garage door work done.
Mary Scherpa
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very responsive efficient and helpful.
Terri Henderson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found the company on the internet, and they had some good reviews. Not knowing any other garage door companies, I decided to give them a try. The technician arrived at the beginning of the 2 hour window for the appointment, and gave me a few different options for repair. The work took about a half hour. I think the price may have been a little high, but they did waive the fee for the service call, so as long as the work and parts hold up, I am satisfied.
Ronald Sabetta
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

work was done quickly and with good information ahead of time...would call you folks again...
Shari Belanger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by Brian [Ray helped too.] Explained everything. Looks great. Lots of comments on the color. Everything is working fine so far. The only issue I had is minor and that was I was given non-800 numbers [i.e. I assume they were regular long-distance] to call to respond to messages from the office.
Richard Ericksberg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service, but too too pricey.
Alan N
A Response from: Walt Arvin

Thank you for your feed back. As I stated on the phone, we provide the best parts and warranty in the business. We completely overhauled your existing door (replaced all movable parts)and provided a 4 year warranty. New doors typically only come with a 1 year warranty (on the hardware). We made your door work better than new and gave you a warranty that is four times longer than you would have received if you had bought a new door. We will stand behind our work and will fix any issues you have with the door for the next 4 years; without charging you for parts or labor.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James did a great job in overhauling my two garage doors. I was amazed by how quickly the job was completed.
Jane R.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service experience. Seems a bit expensive, but you showed up with 2 hours of my call.
Tom R
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for fixing my door. It works well and is as quiet as new. I was surprised at the expense, but the 7 year warranty is what sold me. If you guys stand behind the warranty I will feel it was money well spent.
Rick L
A Response from: Walt Arvin

Rick, I promise we will stand behind our warranty. We've been in business for 15 years and have serviced over 10,000 customers in Western Massachusetts. Our reputation speaks for itself. We provide the best parts we can find. These parts cost a lot of money; but we feel they are worth it. That's why we give a 7 year warranty when our competitors give a 90 day or maximum 1 year warranty on repairs.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! Thanks.
Tony H
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very satisfied with my technician's service, however, I was disappointed with Precision Door. I was told it would take 2 weeks for the door to arrive, yet it took 4 weeks -- you never followed up. I had to do all the follow-up.
Ann E
A Response from: Walt Arvin

Dear Ann. Thank you for your comments. Although I hate to read negatives about my company I can not solve issues with knowledge of what we're doing wrong. As I did on the phone, I would like to appologize and assure you that we have instituted a new order tracking system to make sure this doesn't happen again.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors