1(888) 849-2451
Call Now! 1(888) 849-2451

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Western MA
has received 261 reviews, averaging 4.99 Stars:
Date: 06/12/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

Great door! The installation was quick, they took away the old door, and the new door is so much better than what we had. The technician explained how to work the new door and answered all my questions. 5 stars!
Thomas Gilly
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Date: 06/11/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

By far the best in the industry, I got my two garage doors and openers installed hassle free easy to deal with, top of the line professionals, thank you Ron, Tom, Orlando and Ed Highly recommended to all my family and friends, thank you again!!
Ed Mosta
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Review:

I wish I could give you more than 5 stars the service was more than expected the tech was courteous cleaned up and informative I would recommend your company to anyone and thanks for the military discount
Frank Kamlowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Ed came out and did a fantastic job. He was professional, friendly and took the time to explain what he did and how everything worked. We were so happy with the service we had him come back to upgrade our other door. I highly recommend this company.
Monica Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Ed was extremely prompt and knowledgeable. He completed the repair in 30 minutes and also tuned up our other garage door. I used precision in 2014 and they were great. I’m thrilled with the consistency of the incredible service from scheduling to completion.
Meaghan O'neill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Date: 05/14/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

I had experience with two fellows who came to my garage, Ed for an estimate and Hernando for the installation. I can't express enough how please I am with both of them. From the first phone call, to the final lock being installed, they were professional, timely (even early), communicative and just a pleasure to talk to. Hernando was fast and efficient, Ed was happy to walk me through why my old door was truly beyond repair, and willing to repair or replace what ever was in my price range (So I didn't feel like I was being coerced). I really can't recommend these guys enough, both Ed and Hernando went above and beyond what I'd expect; further more, I'm thrilled with the quality of work. I can operate my perfectly balance door with my pinky finger! XD
Mike Buttrick
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Amherst is relatively close by.
Janet Crosier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Today I had a problem where my garage door opened 1/3rd of the way then stopped. It wouldn't go down either. I called the office number and got the call service. Someone from the office called just after 8:00 AM. He told me a Tech (ED) would be on site at noon. Ed called me and said he was running early so he would be at my house about 11:30. He introduced himself, shook my hand. He was courteous and professional. He explained everything to me, clearly and concise. Will call to have someone back in April to upgrade both of my door openers. 20+ years old. Extremely please with Precision.
Sandra Grabierz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Date: 02/19/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Professional, on-time and great service. Highly recommended!
Dean Godin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Date: 01/28/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

Walt, good morning. The garage doors are installed, and they look great, THANKS to Ronaldo, who made " WHAT HE WAS TOLD WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AN EASY INSTALLATION, INTO A DAY LONG ADVENTURE ". Please acknowledge HIM for HIS EXPERTISE, HIS CRAFTMANSHIP, HIS PROFESSIONALISM, HIS DEMEANOR , AND HIS DEDICATION TO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. Please telll him again, how pleased we are with the installation, and how he was willing to stay all day to get the job done right. Ronaldo is a true asset to your company, and I recommended him to our friends who are going to have their garage doors installed. 5 STARS
Chet Capiga
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Repair only took 20 minutes, 649.00 seems quite high. Technician was knowlegeable and polite.
Alan Rogers
A Response from: Walt Arvin

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that sometimes prices seem high given the amount of time spent replacing parts. We did replace the counter balance system (the parts that make the door go up and down effortlessly and safely). We used the best parts we can find; that's why we gave you a 5 year parts and labor warranty. Please look at my competitors, they provide a 1 year warranty on the parts and labor on a new door installation. We hope you enjoy your quiet, well running doors for at least 5 years and fully expect it to work for an additional 5 to 10 years.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Review:

I was very happy with the new garage door installed at our home. The installation was quick and everything has been working great. If we have any further need for garage door repairs we will be contacting Precision again.
James C.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Ed was very professional and explained everything he did.
Kathryn e Linnell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

5-star rating! Excellent products, and superb service. I highly recommend Precision Door.
Tony Pettinato
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

I noticed that the bolts holding the garage door opener to the ceiling appeared to be digging into the drywall and “walking”. Ed arrived, quickly assessed the situation and re-set the opener. He provided a detailed explanation of the work he performed which gave me peace of mind that it was fixed once and for all. Highly recommend Precision Door!
Peter C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

We are very pleased with the service. From the quote request to the ordering of a new garage door, to the installation, everything was a breeze. Everyone was excellent in providing us with their help and service. Thank you!
Frankie Rivera
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

Sensor had a portable rack blocking it. No repair. Hefty bill $245.00
Jayne Benmosche
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Date: 10/20/2018
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Technician Ed Dombrowski installed new springs, pulleys, cables, forks, rollers. He was very pleasant, completely knowledgeable, fast and efficient. Excellent service, and a seven-year warranty. Highly recommend.
Lisa Horan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I had a broken spring, the technician was on time, performed the job in 1 hour, I was very happy with his work.
Zig Mazgula
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Ed was super..very experienced and knowledgeable. He quickly assessed the issue and shared the exact issue and solution to address along with giving me the cost up front. He even identified a few other issues that he didn't try to sell me to fix but highlight they may be issues down the road. Great service, product and expert staff. Thanks Ed!
Phil Preston
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

I called this morning and was able to have someone come out between 3 - 5, same day. Ed was very helpful and professional in completing my job, which turned out to be more than what I expected, due to the fact that the opener was not installed correctly by the so called professional that originally did it for me didn't use quality parts, so thank you Ed for fixing the problems and giving me piece of mind.
Marianne Kelleher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Cables
Date: 09/08/2018
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

The service performed on our garage door repair was exceptional. Ed, the technician, was extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We are most grateful for his expertise and friendly manner.
Gloria Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Ed explained what was wrong with the Garage door and later showed me what was fixed & how to maintain it. Very professional!
Jerry Sibilia
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

I chose Precision to service our garage door because I was impressed with the website detail – particularly the many positive reviews. I was also impressed subsequently with the detailed email confirmation that I received, including the name and picture of the technician who would provide service. Ed Dombrowski replaced the cables for our garage door. The whole experience was easy, efficient, and cordial. Ed analyzed all aspects of the door and informed us that only the cables needed repair - that everything else looked fine. In addition, the young lady who scheduled the work was most cordial and accommodating. When I informed her that the original suggested date would not need my schedule, she checked with the supervisor and arranged for a better time. The whole experience could not have been easier. I would highly recommend this company!
Thomas McGarry
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Precision Door Service operators were very courteous and helpful. They scheduled my service date promptly. Ed the service tech. was very professional and fixed the broken spring expertly. He also made sure my garage door worked perfectly after the repair. Precision honored its lifetime warranty and supplied the new garage door spring at no charge to me.
Claude Chapdelaine
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

I got your name from a former employee Christopher Young his mom told me about you guys and I'm very happy with the results of my experience Christopher's mom is a best friend of mine for over 10 years I would highly recommend Ed to anyone he's a wonderful worker and very knowledgeable he's also very considerate he was also exactly on time which I loved and he was done promptly a great job love your company
Diane Dieters
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Cables
Date: 06/16/2018
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Service performed: replacement of regular and safety cables for our garage door. Excellent experience. Ed Dombrowski was earlier than on time, called ahead and performed this service in a timely, effective and efficient manner. He did not attempt to sell us something we did not need, and explained what he was about to do and why. We will return as customers.
David k Johnson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Review:

The technician Tom was very prompt very friendly answered all my questions I will use the service again if needed and I will recommend it to all my friends in Western mass thank you guys????????????
Lou Beaudoin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
Review:

Ed Dombrowski did a superb job - assessed my needs, recommended a fix, and installed it. Showed me all about it and how to use it. I'll be calling again when I need garage door service.
Al Brouillet
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
Review:

Cables had come off overhead door when door bound up while closing(automatic door opener). Technician Ed Dombrowski replaced cables with new, and reset. Door was still binding slightly, so Ed checked level, adjusted rails, reset spring tension and lubricated all. Prompt, friendly, informative and thorough job start to finish. I would definitely recommend!
Lon Chubb
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Cables
Next Page