1(888) 849-2451
Call Now! 1(888) 849-2451

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Western MA
has received 278 reviews, averaging 4.99 Stars:
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service man was terrific - prompt, curteous, and looked over all the "parts" of the garage door. He spotted a bolt that fell off and fixed that. Said we were lucky the door didn't come crashing down. He also lubed the mechanism as well as doing what I called for him to do.
Steven & Amy Dane
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not big on words great service great job. Thank you
Brian Allain
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Opener
Date: 10/04/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision based on my web research. You seemed professional. I was pleased to find that the appearance was real: everything was handled well, on time, and to my satisfaction. The techs were pleasant and expert. I don't know how they could have improved on what they did. Yup, 5 stars. Thanks!
Rick Hendra
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was Absolutely on time. Introduced himself. Diagnosed the problem quickly and gave us a quote. Was in and out in no time. Explained everything and answered all our questions. Excellent!!!
Janet Steigmeyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Remotes / Keypad
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response time and courteous service.
John C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dear Mr. Arvin, I was very pleased with the excellent repair service that Barry Williams provided in re-positioning the Lift Master "eye units" to rectify the operation of my new garage door. He arrived on time and within less than 30 minutes, my remote control was working as it should. I appreciate your interest in feedback as well as hiring competent and knowledgeable experts. I have received numerous compliments on my beautiful garage door which I had installed in late Spring. What a difference it has made in the appearance of my home. Sincerely, Diane Andonian, Paxton
Diane Andonian
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Date: 09/03/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has been very professional and responsive from my first interaction. The installer (Rob) was wonderful. He was effectient, always willing to answer questions, and shared helpful knowledge of the maintenance of the doors. I look foward to continuing working with Precision for my overhead door needs.
Rita Dealba
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really like the professional work that Precision door folks do. My 5 year old door had a major problem, was stuck in down, cable came off one side. A friend was able to move the door in the up position while we waited for our turn for repair ~ couple of weeks. Put up tarps to protect the inside of the garage. The 2 repairmen, Ed and Fran, had the job done in 45 minutes! Garage works even better than before. This is my second Precision door. Great company! JR, Leverett, MA
JR
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. Best contractor service I have had in years. 5 Star.
Inez & Roger Andrews
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was great today. He fixed our garage door and perfectly explained what was wrong with it and even gave me advice for future needs if they should arise. I was extremely happy with the service I received.
Meredith Dedinas
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Date: 08/17/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star service, the technician worked diligently and fixed our issue in a timely manner. Would strongly suggest!
Leo Gertsios
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Date: 08/15/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was great! Friendly, answered all my questions patiently. Presented all the options and made it easy. I've used this company repeatedly over the years because I move into homes with dilapidated doors. This company is very reliable!
Lara
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Date: 08/13/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service.
John Messier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had cable snap from corrosion. Ed came out and replaced and recommended changing rollers as everything was original and rusting. Did a great job. Professional.
Alex Kubacki
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was an install of complete door, springs, runners, motor
Michael Petersante
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly, informative, positive, helpful, punctual, knowledgable, fair. I live out in the country and despite a long drive to service my doors, the service tech was easy to schedule, on time, and happy to provide great service.
Harry Box
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I recently moved into my new home . Since the garage door system is 30 years old & appears to have much wear & tear. I decided to call on an expert that could advise me as to what options that I would have for the best outcome . After reading several favorable reviews , I consider your company to be one of high standards , as evidenced by great communication , honesty , promptness of the service & of course excellent products . Well I was not disappointed . Your service man Ed certainly reflected all of the attributes that your company aims to be. Ed took the time to educate me of the pros & cons of refurbishing my 30 yr. old garage door system , for which it is on its way out as opposed to replacing the entire system . I felt confident in Ed's many years of experience and explanations that I felt that replacing the entire system was my best choice . I'm planning to have The precision Door co. do the job.
Francis Kilcoyne
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Date: 06/12/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great door! The installation was quick, they took away the old door, and the new door is so much better than what we had. The technician explained how to work the new door and answered all my questions. 5 stars!
Thomas Gilly
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
Date: 06/11/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

By far the best in the industry, I got my two garage doors and openers installed hassle free easy to deal with, top of the line professionals, thank you Ron, Tom, Orlando and Ed Highly recommended to all my family and friends, thank you again!!
Ed Mosta
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wish I could give you more than 5 stars the service was more than expected the tech was courteous cleaned up and informative I would recommend your company to anyone and thanks for the military discount
Frank Kamlowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed came out and did a fantastic job. He was professional, friendly and took the time to explain what he did and how everything worked. We were so happy with the service we had him come back to upgrade our other door. I highly recommend this company.
Monica Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was extremely prompt and knowledgeable. He completed the repair in 30 minutes and also tuned up our other garage door. I used precision in 2014 and they were great. I’m thrilled with the consistency of the incredible service from scheduling to completion.
Meaghan O'neill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Date: 05/14/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had experience with two fellows who came to my garage, Ed for an estimate and Hernando for the installation. I can't express enough how please I am with both of them. From the first phone call, to the final lock being installed, they were professional, timely (even early), communicative and just a pleasure to talk to. Hernando was fast and efficient, Ed was happy to walk me through why my old door was truly beyond repair, and willing to repair or replace what ever was in my price range (So I didn't feel like I was being coerced). I really can't recommend these guys enough, both Ed and Hernando went above and beyond what I'd expect; further more, I'm thrilled with the quality of work. I can operate my perfectly balance door with my pinky finger! XD
Mike Buttrick
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amherst is relatively close by.
Janet Crosier
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Today I had a problem where my garage door opened 1/3rd of the way then stopped. It wouldn't go down either. I called the office number and got the call service. Someone from the office called just after 8:00 AM. He told me a Tech (ED) would be on site at noon. Ed called me and said he was running early so he would be at my house about 11:30. He introduced himself, shook my hand. He was courteous and professional. He explained everything to me, clearly and concise. Will call to have someone back in April to upgrade both of my door openers. 20+ years old. Extremely please with Precision.
Sandra Grabierz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Date: 02/19/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, on-time and great service. Highly recommended!
Dean Godin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
Date: 01/28/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Walt, good morning. The garage doors are installed, and they look great, THANKS to Ronaldo, who made " WHAT HE WAS TOLD WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AN EASY INSTALLATION, INTO A DAY LONG ADVENTURE ". Please acknowledge HIM for HIS EXPERTISE, HIS CRAFTMANSHIP, HIS PROFESSIONALISM, HIS DEMEANOR , AND HIS DEDICATION TO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. Please telll him again, how pleased we are with the installation, and how he was willing to stay all day to get the job done right. Ronaldo is a true asset to your company, and I recommended him to our friends who are going to have their garage doors installed. 5 STARS
Chet Capiga
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair only took 20 minutes, 649.00 seems quite high. Technician was knowlegeable and polite.
Alan Rogers
A Response from: Walt Arvin

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that sometimes prices seem high given the amount of time spent replacing parts. We did replace the counter balance system (the parts that make the door go up and down effortlessly and safely). We used the best parts we can find; that's why we gave you a 5 year parts and labor warranty. Please look at my competitors, they provide a 1 year warranty on the parts and labor on a new door installation. We hope you enjoy your quiet, well running doors for at least 5 years and fully expect it to work for an additional 5 to 10 years.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Rollers
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with the new garage door installed at our home. The installation was quick and everything has been working great. If we have any further need for garage door repairs we will be contacting Precision again.
James C.
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Garage Doors
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was very professional and explained everything he did.
Kathryn e Linnell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Next Page